LibGuides: Science Issues Analysis : Genetically Modified Foods

Books in the Library

Genetic engineering by Steve Parker
Call Number: 660.65 PAR
ISBN: 1841384208
Publication Date: 2002
Genetics by Catherine Page
Call Number: 576.5 PAG
ISBN: 0864154992
Publication Date: 2004
Food : ethical debates in what we eat by Jim Kerr
Call Number: 178 KER
ISBN: 0237533677
Publication Date: 2008
Cloning and genetic engineering by Nicola Barber
Call Number: 174.2 BAR
ISBN: 1445109921
Publication Date: 2013
Genetic modification by Justin Healey
Call Number: 660.60994 GEN
ISBN: 192080112X
Publication Date: 2004

Useful websites

20 questions on genetically modified foods This link opens in a new window
GM crops in developing countries : a report This link opens in a new window
Genetically Modified Foods Sites This link opens in a new window
South Australia growers divided on GM crops This link opens in a new window

Check this out!

The database Middle School Research Centre provides full text newspaper and magazine articles. You will need a username and password to logon to this database. If you have a database bookmark from the library they will be on it!

RESEARCH HINT

In the find (search) field type your keywords. Your search results will be listed with the most recent at the top. Click on a title that interests you and as you read it look for extra keywords that are related to your topic you can use to broaden or narrow your search results.

Quick Links

Library catalogue This link opens in a new window
Online Referencing Generator This link opens in a new window
Daymap This link opens in a new window
eLibrary This link opens in a new window
Use Clickview player at home This link opens in a new window

Premier's Reading Challenge 2024

Daymap Connect (for parents) This link opens in a new window
Edpass student portal This link opens in a new window
Renmark Public Library catalogue This link opens in a new window
RHS Newsletter This link opens in a new window
Trove This link opens in a new window
National Archives of Australia This link opens in a new window
The Murray Pioneer This link opens in a new window
State Library of South Australia This link opens in a new window
RHS Librarything This link opens in a new window
OnGuard This link opens in a new window

Clickview

Clickview is used at school to provide access to our digital video collection.

At school use the Clickview Player and Clickview online at home to search and view our videos.

Click on the clickview player icon on your school computer desktop to gain access to Clickview. Use search to find the following titles.

Useful videos on Clickview include :

Science under attack (includes a segment in Chapter 4 which looks at genetically modified crops)

GM Frankenfood or famine buster? (27 mins. ABC Catalyst programme weighs up the pros and cons of genetically modified food.)