This online database automatically creates references for your bibliography from a wide range of information sources using the Harvard Author-Date System and for senior students it includes examples of intext references for these sources.
The password is available from the library circulation desk.
What does organic cotton mean? Click on the document below to find out the main differences between conventionally grown and organic cotton.
For your bibliography this document is taken from the Cotton Education Kit pdf from Cotton Australia (page 64).
Practically no organic cotton is grown in Australia.
Uploaded on March 14 2011 by United By Blue. Although it is an American based video it outlines what organic cotton production is.
For your bibliography the authoring body is United by Blue and the web address is https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DUT_qjUJ09c
Uploaded on August 7, 2013 published by Patagonia it looks at the Texas Organic Cotton Marketing Cooperative (TOCMC). Once again an American video but it outlines Organic Cotton Production.
For your bibliography https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xncyDJkJcEg
Source : Global Organic Textile Standard
To view the youtube clips at school go to the PUBLIC network, search for the 8 Home Economics folder and click on the Cotton videos folder. Choose either Conventional or Organic cotton depending on your research.
If you use the different information from these websites you will build up your knowledge of the different practices involved with organic cotton.
Uploaded on 16 May 2011 by Pure and Green Organics. This video looks at Conventional farming versus Organic farming using carrot farming as an example. While you are researching Cotton farming, many of the organic philosophies or principles are the same.
For your bibliography the authoring body is Pure and Green Organics and the web address is https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BebNsezt6r0
There are differences in farming practics and processing between Conventional Cotton versus Organic Cotton, but the time of year and the way cotton is grown, processed and manufactured are similar. Use the websites from the Conventional Cotton tab (Cotton Australia Factsheets) to find this common information.
Remember the video you saw in class about Organic and Conventional Cotton growing? If not go to the clickview player on the computer desktop 
and relook at it. It outlines the differences between the two.
Search : How green are your jeans : fibre growing and textile manufacture and watch chapters 2, 3 and 4 (only 6 minutes)
To use this as a reference, use ORG choose Senior Bibliography and use Audiovisual material - digital library and click on digital library.
This graphic only includes the growing of organic cotton on the farm. For your bibliography the link is http://visual.ly/tshs-organic-cottons-lifecycle.
