LibGuides: Legal Studies: Home

Quick Links

Library catalogue This link opens in a new window
Online Referencing Generator This link opens in a new window
Daymap This link opens in a new window
eLibrary This link opens in a new window
Use Clickview player at home This link opens in a new window

Premier's Reading Challenge 2024

Daymap Connect (for parents) This link opens in a new window
Edpass student portal This link opens in a new window
Renmark Public Library catalogue This link opens in a new window
RHS Newsletter This link opens in a new window
Trove This link opens in a new window
National Archives of Australia This link opens in a new window
The Murray Pioneer This link opens in a new window
State Library of South Australia This link opens in a new window
RHS Librarything This link opens in a new window
OnGuard This link opens in a new window

General Legal Sources

Australasian Legal Information Institute AUST11 This link opens in a new window
Online free access resources for Australian legal information.
Find Law Australia This link opens in a new window
A legal resource for up to date online legal information about popular legal topics.
Australia's Legal System This link opens in a new window
Includes an explanation of the Australian Legal System from the Commonwealth Attorney-General's Department.
Comlaw This link opens in a new window
Database which contains Commonwealth legislation and non self-governing Territories and related material.
Jade : the smart way to search, annotate and share Australian legal judgements This link opens in a new window

South Australian Legal Resources on the web

South Australia - Government This link opens in a new window
A libguides published by Monash University which has links to SA government sites including legislation, bills and acts.
South Australian Legislation This link opens in a new window
Provides improved access to South Australian legislation and information about South Australian legislation.
Parliament of South Australia This link opens in a new window
At this site you will learn about the processes of the South Australian Parliament, discover its history and access its information, including Hansard and Bills.
Courts Administration Authority of South Australia This link opens in a new window
Links to South Australian courts.
Legal Services Commission of South Australia This link opens in a new window
Provides legal advice, legal representation and community legal education and information.

Media Analysis

The Conversation This link opens in a new window
The Conversation is an independent source of news and views, sourced from the academic and research community and delivered direct to the public.
A team of professional editors work with university, CSIRO and research institute experts to unlock their knowledge for use by the wider public.
Crikey This link opens in a new window
Crikey’s aim is to bring its readers the inside word on what’s really going on in politics, government, media, business, the arts, sport and other aspects of public life in Australia. Crikey is independent and is not part of a media empire.

Hot Topics

For students - HSC legal studies portal published by the State Library of New South Wales

Radio Programs

ABC weekly radio program which analyses legal issues and isiInformative, jargon-free stories about law reform, legal education, test cases, miscarriages of justice and legal culture.You can listen or download the transcript of the programs.

Background Reading from Radio National (ABC) explores the issues of the day and examining society in a lively on-the-road documentary style. You can listen to a particular program as a podcast straight from the website. Click on the tab Past Programs to get an overview of previous issues.

TV programs

Lateline (ABC1) is a nightly news analysis program bringing you up-to-the-minute coverage of Australian and international news and events. Available on iView.

The 7.30 Report (ABC1) is a weeknight show which provides analysis of local, national and international events from an Australian perspective. Available on iView.

Four corners (ABC1) is Australia's premier television current affairs program. Available on iView.

The Drum (ABC1) gives lively and thought-provoking perspectives, ideas and commentary, with diverse and robust opinion from some of the country's leading thinkers and writers about a range of current issues.

Q and A (ABC1) Q&A is a panel of diverse people and backgrounds who get together with a live audience to thrash out the hot issues of the week.